Sign Up For News And Updates

Your Contact Information
First Name:
Last Name:
E-mail Address:
Sign up for the following:

Your Address
Mobile Phone:
Learn more about opt-in
By checking this box, you agree to receive email and text message updates from us. By checking this box, I consent to receive event and news updates via email and SMS. Unsubscribe anytime via provided links. Your information is safe with us and used solely for providing our News and updates. Standard Msg & Data rates may apply.

Boards, Committees, & Commissions

Animal Advisory Task Force

  • Betty Burkett, Chair
  • Mayor Sara Wood-Shaw
  • Police Chief Tom Mitchell
  • Area Veterinarian
  • Jana Howe (Director, MCAS)

Arts & Culture Commission

Appointed by City Council

  • Sara Wood-Shaw, Chairperson (Council Representative)
  • Nick Healy
  • Kathy Fox
  • Judy Hunt (Council Representative)
  • Brianna Hickman, Vice-Chair
  • Hilary Stultz Wilson
  • David Bougher
  • Allyson Varlas
  • Brianna Cecil

Board of Zoning Appeals

Appointed by City Council

  • Charles Rush
  • Della Deskins
  • Katie Dantrassy
  • David Oiler
  • Dennis Hall

Building Commission


Appointed by City Council

  • William Mentzer, Chair
  • (Vacant)
  • (Vacant)
  • City Clerk Sondra Hewitt (Secretary)

Building Enforcement Agency

City Code

  • Fire Chief Gary Brandon
  • Building Inspector Joe Richmond
  • Jeff Yeater
  • City Manager Rick Healy

City-County Library Board

Appointed by City Council

  • James Stultz
  • Vice-Mayor David Wood

Firefighter’s Civil Service Commission

Appointed by the Chamber of Commerce, Mayor, and Firefighter Union

  • Colin Simmons, President
  • Fred Brunner
  • James Kudlak

Historic Landmarks Commission

Appointed by the City Manager

  • Carole Wood, Chair
  • Karen Baker
  • Patricia Weinschenker
  • Danielle Harmon
  • (Vacant)

Housing Authority

Appointed by the City Manager

  • Teresa Zukoff
  • Heather Martin
  • Taylor Sheperd
  • Barbara Rush
  • Rita Sedosky
  • Shannon Marshall, Executive Director

Planning Commission  

More Information on Planning Commission

Appointed by the City Manager

  • Josephine Mentzer, Chairperson
  • Jane Klug
  • Councilperson Brianna Hickman
  • Bill McConnell
  • Todd Morris
  • John Icard
  • Building Inspector Joe Richmond
  • David Bougher
  • Thomas Berry
  • (Vacant)
  • (Vacant)
  • Attorney Peter Kurelac

Police Civil Service Commission

Appointed by the Chamber of Commerce, FOP, and City Manager

  • Trevor Goode, President
  • Karen Baker
  • Don Shilling

Sanitary Board/Stormwater Board

Appointed by City Council

  • City Manager Rick Healy, Chair
  • Bill McConnell
  • Amanda Weese
  • Brock Castilow, Superintendent
  • Attorney (Vacant)

Water Board

Appointed by City Council

  • Brad Varlas, Chair
  • James Stultz
  • David Wood
  • City Manager Rick Healy (Non-Voting)
  • Mayor Sara Wood-Shaw (Non-Voting)
  • Terry Roberts, Superintendent 
  • Christian Turak, Attorney